Candidates are informed of their results at the examination venues where they sat the exam. Results are also posted online; candidates can access them using their code.

Grading scale:

  • Less than 59% of the prescribed points: Fail;
  • 60–74% of the prescribed points: Pass;
  • 75–89% of the prescribed points: Credit;
  • 90–100% of the prescribed points: Distinction.

In order to pass the exam, a candidate must receive at least 50% of the prescribed marks in both the written and oral parts and must have at least 60% of the prescribed marks for both parts combined. Candidates are also informed of their grades in individual parts of the exam.

Candidates who pass the exam are awarded a publicly recognised certificate. The Centre sends candidates' certificates to the venues where they sat the exam.